1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Icarium_Macaque Morats

Discussion in 'Miniatures' started by IcariumVNam, Mar 8, 2018.

1. IcariumVNam

IcariumVNam Well-Known Member

Hi, I'm Icarium, I had a fairly active thread on the old forum where I posted my various Infinity forces and their endless war against cat hairs. I live in Vietnam so I'm primarily a painter and collector. As a result all my armies have a focus on what looks good rather than what is effective in game. I have only been collecting Infinity for around two years but I already have an alarming amount of models. I'm a big fan of the Infinity asthetic and it was what brought my back to painting after a long break. It's taken me a while to make the move to the new forum but it's great to see all the familar faces over here and the addition of some excellent Spanish painters as well.

I took a short break from Infinity for a couple of reasons; first the loss of my old thread was pretty disheartening. It was the first time I had made the effort to keep a painting log and it really demonstrated the slow development of my Infinity collection. I'm sure a number of you were in the same boat. Secondly I collected Kingdom Death from England at Christmas so that has taken up a lot of my time. However needing a break from painting OSL and getting inspired by all the Uprising hype, I've been drawn back to Infinity.

I currently have 4 sectorials that are ongoing, Corregidor Nomads, Morats, JSA, and Acontecimento. At Christmas I also picked up a 5th army that I will be starting soon. Rather than have all of the armies combined in one thread like the last forum I have decided to split each Sectorial into its own thread to make tracking progress easier.