1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I have a plan Arthur.

Discussion in 'Ariadna' started by atomicfryingpan, Nov 22, 2018.

1. atomicfryingpan

atomicfryingpan Well-Known Member

I've been playing a ton of red dead redemption 2 and am now inspired to run the van der linde gang in my game. Naturally they would be Usariadna since Tahiti doesn't have a sectorial yet. The profiles I feel would best represent them would be the desperados and hard cases naturally. I need to make a big pile of cash be my hvt. I can't imagine a list with 6-10 irregular orders being really competitive but it sounds like it would be fun.

I haven't ran any of the desperados before so I have no experience with them. For those of you who have ran them how are they and what profiles do you like the most?

Does anyone know where I can get cowboy hats that can be used for conversions?

2. Death By Monkeys

Death By Monkeys Well-Known Member
    Warcor

Dude. Desperadoes are one of my favorite USAriadna units. They get so much work done for their points. If I have the points, my preference with them is always the Assault Pistol/Chain Rifle profile. If I need to shave a few points off, I'll take the Heavy Pistol/Chain Rifle profile still. I could see value in the BSG profile, but I haven't tried it yet. And while I love SMGs, their advantage over Assault Pistols is that it gives the Desperado the ability to drop into Suppressive Fire - but, frankly, I've never had a Desperado survive long enough for that to be useful.

I almost always run mine in pairs - one for each flank. They are fantastic for zooming up a flank with smoke and trading up. B5 Assault Pistols make HI sit up and take notice. SSL2 is really useful once they've done their thing and they are in the opponent's deployment zone and they have multiple vectors to come at you.