1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Human Target & Scenarios 1.7

Discussion in 'Rules' started by treiral, Feb 14, 2019.

  1. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    170
    I really appreciate the effort put into the latest version of the Scenarios document. the new icons to reflect the deployment zones and the victory points add a lot to capture the idea with just a glance of the document.
    But I already found some errata in them, particularly Witch Land, where the aristos will deploy inside the zone but the english text says you may deploy adjacent to it.

    What really, reaaaally struck me is the big difference in both Human Target descriptions. Apparently most of the text in Spanish was left as it was in the previous document, while the english document was reworked pretty well to clear any misunderstanding. Sadly, this also meant that the Dispute was reworked in an odd way, and now one would resolve the dispute differently if the player is reading the english or the spanish document. I'm talking about this line here: "The character that has more :2: when the Roll is resolved will take the Blue Counter and place it on their Character card." which doesn't exist in the spanish counterpart.
    While the spanish document remains to treat it like a regular disengage roll, with the bonus side of stealing/keeping the human target; The english document thereby specifies that it will be a contest for :2:, and the winner will take the human target. This puts the :R: player in a uncomfortable position. Is it intentional? Say, a Gata human target is passing by 8-Ball, Gata rolls a single :2:, but 8-Ball, with :-::-:, rolls :2::2:. Gata still won the disengage, but 8-Ball won the human target bowl and steals it. Another example, Gata rolls :2::2: and 8-Ball :1::1:, blocking the disengage, but Gata still got more :2:, so she keeps the human target. Edit: Now I realize that Gata wouldn't have any :2: since both :1: would nullify them. Gata would still lose the disengage, but since neither won the human target bowl, I guess she would keep it. Unless the dispute is part of a Transfer action, in which case Transfer says that the token is placed on the Hexadome because it wasn't successful.

    Is it intentional?
     
    #1 treiral, Feb 14, 2019
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2019
    der_narr and volgo like this.
  2. Hero of Sparetime

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    @-V- ?
     
  3. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    2,469
    I'm trying to have enough time to check that. We'll check and fixed asap.

    :wink:
     
    volgo, der_narr and Hero of Sparetime like this.
  4. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    170
    Watching Tempest Hexadome I noticed something odd. A new errata in the human target scenario. Basically, in the spanish version you are not removing victory points from your character cards, you ADD them to the card. Basically, you are getting extra points at the end of each activation for token possession. And if you manage to score the human target, those are extra victory points. Could you clarify this @-V- ?