One thing that I've run into a lot is people playing as if Reserves are Private Information even though they are Public Information in the first place. What they most often support their argument with is: Orders of Troopers that have yet to be deployed on the table either as Models or Markers (for example, due to the Combat Jump Special Skill) do not contribute to their Order Pool. Undeployed Troopers’ Orders are Private Information, so their player can keep their Orders secret and out of sight of the opponent. Which in context refers to the Order Pool, which at the point of Deployment is just a concept as the Order Pool is only recalculated at the start of a player's round. Players recalculate Order Pools at the beginning of each of their Active Turns, during the Tactical Phase (further detailed in the Game Sequence section). This is the Private and Public Information from the Wiki https://infinitythewiki.com/Open_and_Private_Information It refers to "until they're revealed by game events." Deployment of a model is a pre-game event. This is how CGs are treated You must share Open Information about your Army List while you deploy your Models, Markers, and Tokens during the Deployment Phase, and also any time your opponent asks during the game. Although the content of a Marker is Private Information, which Combat Group they belong to is Open Information. If the Marker is a Deployable Weapon or piece of Equipment, it belongs to the Combat Group of the Trooper that deployed it. The Deployment Phase is the entire Deployment instead of when you deploy your own models. There's nothing in the context of everything that says explicitly that Reserve Models are Private Information until deployed. This can be a translation issue, which has happened before, this is taken from the Spanish ITS document (Google Translate from Spanish as I've had this exact debate) The Courtesy List contains only Public Information and serves to show it to the adversary when he requests it but always after the end of the Deployment Phase. The last part is absent from the translated document. The only supporting evidence I can find is an anecdotal piece of evidence that some people saw it being done at the Interplanetario. Which is anecdotal and in no way applicable to N4 as supporting evidence as no N4 Interplanetario has been held yet due to Covid. This is something that really needs an official ruling from CB fast. Either they have to say it was intended to work as people say it does and correct the translation, or they have to say that people are unable to do that as at this point it's something that systemically perpetuates itself. It's unable to be solved by a calm and rational debate at this point. @HellLois we really need an official clarification on this. Ps. It also makes it easy to cheat as the player who goes second can have a "sideboard" and shaft in models as required as long as they cost around the same. And before anyone says that I have little faith in people there are two things to say. One, rules have to be permissive else we might as well just play Calvinball. Two. Good, bad, and faith are just biases. People are only people that can take actions that we put value on them.