1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Holoprojector L2 + Parachutist

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Space Ranger, Feb 27, 2019.

  1. Space Ranger

    Space Ranger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    2,166
    Likes Received:
    1,647
    Sorry if this has already been asked but i'm not finding the right combination of questions.

    My question is this: When a Bash Bozuk comes onto the table using Parachutist, do his Holoechos start within his ZoC or must they start in base contact?

    From the below it sounds like they deploy just like you were to do a regular deployment at the beginning of the game.

    Activation
    • Automatic when deployed, placing three Holoechoes on the game table, within Coherency of each other. Players must respect the general conditions of the Deployment rules.
     
    b1ackheart likes this.
  2. oldGregg

    oldGregg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,166
    Likes Received:
    1,001
    To be safe, I've always placed them B2B, but I'm not sure of a proper ruling. You have my attention.
     
  3. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,240
    Likes Received:
    10,637
    You're deploying the trooper, so ZoC.
     
    Urobros, Riker, Wolf and 2 others like this.
  4. Space Ranger

    Space Ranger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    2,166
    Likes Received:
    1,647
    That's what I thought! Thank @ijw :stuck_out_tongue:
     
  5. kendofarfar

    kendofarfar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    So that means I could AD: Combat Jump, fail, scatter 16: and then build a chin back with my holoechoes to place the trooper at the original position?
     
  6. theradrussian

    theradrussian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    658
    What troop has AD3 or 4, and also has holo 2, again?
     
    Arkhos94, Robock and colbrook like this.
  7. Papa Bey

    Papa Bey Clueless Wonder. Still.

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    421
    Could I also "deploy" a holoecho off of the table edge? Say 6" inwards?

    Or do the echos need to be on the edge?
     
    oldGregg likes this.
  8. solkan

    solkan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    1,258
    Holoechoes need to be on the edge of the table if you're taking that option, because of:
    • Automatic when deployed, placing three Holoechoes on the game table, within Coherency of each other. Players must respect the general conditions of the Deployment rules.
    So if you have to deploy the trooper in the template (or on the table edge), all of the holoechoes also have to be in the template (or on the table edge).

    You can spread out along the table edge, but you don't get to start further in.
     
    xagroth, ijw and Ariwch like this.
  9. Space Ranger

    Space Ranger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    2,166
    Likes Received:
    1,647
    @kendofarfar If you have Combat Jump yes. Not sure if anyone has that though. But in my case it’s Parachutist with Bashi Bozuk.

    This may be how the Decoy Holo will work for the Shasvastii Cadmus though. Wherever he ends up, you put down 2 holo echoes with him.
     
    #9 Space Ranger, Mar 1, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2019
  10. siri

    siri Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    52
    Do we have any official ruling about it?

    Because its interaction of two different rules.

    Just to complement, the original person ( the non image) must be in the edge. This is unquestionable!
    But the echoes I understand they don't need !

    Thanks
     
    #10 siri, May 12, 2019
    Last edited: May 12, 2019
  11. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,240
    Likes Received:
    10,637
    See solkan's post. That's the rule for Holoechos, any deployment rules that apply to the real trooper are applied to all three Holoechos.
     
    siri likes this.