1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Highly Classified Question

Discussion in 'ITS' started by HardDisk, Dec 9, 2018.

  1. HardDisk

    HardDisk Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    122
    Hello guys! I havea question about Highly Classified and the Main Classifieds.

    So, i believe that the 2 players can't make the same main classified 2x right? Then the first who made it keeps the points right?

    But there's 3 new Classifieds that only are completed when the game ends (Predator/Capture/Rescue), if both players can complete it, who get's the points?
     
  2. Krofna

    Krofna Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    35
    You believe wrong. Both players can score any of the main classifieds, doesn't matter who did it first. And you tally them up with your seconday one for final scoring.
     
  3. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,669
    Likes Received:
    3,501
    No, they can't DRAW the same classified: if both of you run, for example, Predator, the second one discards his copy and draws again.
     
  4. HardDisk

    HardDisk Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    122
    So, can a game of HC end 8x8?

    If both players can score the classifieds, why there's this rule?

    "CLASSIFIED OBJECTIVES

    In the Infinity Official Scenarios, the Classified Objectives are additional
    objectives a player can accomplish to get more Objective Points.
    Usually, each Classified Objective provides 1 Objective Point, but this
    amount can vary due to the special conditions of the scenario.
    Each Classified Objective provides its Objective Points one time in
    each scenario. Even if the REQUIREMENTS of the Classified Objective
    are achieved again, it will not provide additional Objective Points."
     
    #4 HardDisk, Dec 11, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2018
  5. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    367
    suppose you had the repair a model classified. your TR gets knock out, you repair him scoring the point. The TR gets knocked out again, you repair him again, scoring the points. Etc... limitless points. Unless there is a sentence like that one I quoted. With it the classified you score will only give you the point once in each game you play.
     
  6. HardDisk

    HardDisk Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    122
    I know it, i'm not talking about the same player scoring twice, i'm talking about two different players doing the same classified and this rule.
     
  7. Ben Kenobi

    Ben Kenobi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    944
    That's for the same player, so he can't get the points twice for the same Classified.
     
  8. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    367
    but this rule is only about the same player. they "are additional objectives a player can accomplish".
    The additional Obj Point that are not given, are not given to that player. The other player can still score it independently if he also achieves it.

    Take Secure HVT for example, it is worded so that only 1 player can do it and is the only exception/example of a classified objective that is contested between two players.
     
  9. HardDisk

    HardDisk Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    122
    ok, i stand corrected, thank you