1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Hidden in the Sand

Discussion in 'Rules' started by natetehaggresar, Oct 23, 2018.

  1. natetehaggresar

    natetehaggresar Backlogged Painter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    477
    Hi @-V-

    Is there any chance for a correction to this card before it goes to print?

    I think it isn't translated correctly into English?

    I don't think the beginning of it makes sense. "If you are imposed the hidden state on yourself..."

    Do you mean "impose the hidden state on yourself..."

    Or do you mean "if you have imposed hidden state on yourself ..." (For example if you used queens general switch earlier in your turn)

    Anyway just wanted to point that out.
     
    Flipswitch likes this.
  2. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    Considering this week is Essen and you can buy the expansion there, I believe it's already printed and shipped.
    I believe it's the second case, "if you imposed the hidden state on yourself …".
    The sentence is horribly butchered though. Plus, it says :I:Dazzled instead of :I:Stunned on her :5:Bounce action, she got a bad case of misprint.
     
  3. prophet of doom

    prophet of doom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    278
    The expansion has the card in 4 languages. We can simply read the card in the languages other than English and get our answer this way.
    Nothing to worry about!

    But I agree, the sentence is obviously wrong and CB should have paid better attention to the translation of the card.
     
  4. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    2,035
    It should read: "if you have Hidden State imposed".

    Edit: Ok. I'm sorry about my English. What I meant is that the requirement is that Koorie Queen is under Effects of Hidden. Hidden State could have been imposed by herself or anybody else (i.e.: Eclypse).
     
    #4 -V-, Nov 14, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2018
    volgo likes this.