1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Hannibal Pointmen LOS blocked after Maximus Implacable

Discussion in 'Rules' started by inbrain, Aug 29, 2018.

  1. inbrain

    inbrain New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys. After re-reading the rules and attempting to find existing answer on forums I'm still unsure how the following situation resolves:
    Wild Bill wants to attack Gata, Gata is in LOS of Hannibal but as a result of implacable Maximus moves to completely block Hannibal's LOS. Will there be a possibility to add an extra orange die to Wild Bill roll according to Hannibal Pointmen? I can not find whether calculation of amount of dice rolled is part of requirement gathering step of Attack sequence or some other step
     
    #1 inbrain, Aug 29, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2018
  2. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    The experts in Spain should be active at this time but I will attempt to answer. Both "Pointman" and "Implacable" are Automatic Skills and apply at all times. However Will Bill is the Active character and Hannibal is his Ally so the player with Wild Bill declares his attack and Hannibal supports with the extra :,:. Only then will the enemy Maximus have the option of displacing one square. Whether or not his new position blocks anyone's LOS the requirements for the Attack have been met and the Attack proceeds. However if Maximus is now adjacent to a character that receives :4: he may suffer it instead from the Automatic Skill "Get Behind Me"
     
    #2 Roadrunner7431, Aug 29, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2018
    -V- likes this.
  3. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,998
    Likes Received:
    2,021
    That's absolutely right and correct.

    :wink:
     
  4. inbrain

    inbrain New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. inbrain

    inbrain New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  6. inbrain

    inbrain New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    copied it here so that we have less inconsistency in similar threads
     
  7. Tipzntrix

    Tipzntrix Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    26
    The quote that you posted inbrain and what -V- just clarified from Roadrunner are exact opposites though! Roadrunner says that attacker gets :,: because they get it on attack declaration, whereas what -V- quoted says attacker doesn't get :,: because during roll check, LoS is blocked
     
  8. rag1n

    rag1n Active Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    42
    Adding dice to your roll happens after Max's displace. -V- is right