If a trooper is in silhouette contact with an objective and it fails a guts check and is only able to use the objective (in this case solid and LOF blocking) to gain total or partial cover, can it remain in silhouette contact with the objective as it is already in silhouette contact? Similarly, if a trooper is in silhouette contact with an objective and it fails a guts check, but it is unable to improve it's cover and must drop prone facing any direction, is it to be moved slightly so as to no longer be in silhouette contact with an objective (ala, when after an order a trooper is in contact with a newly unconscious enemy trooper, you may choose to separate them slightly to prevent silhouette contact)? I have included a screen shot of the guts roll rules from https://infinitythewiki.com/Guts_Roll for ease of review: EDIT: Typos
Entering contact is not the same as remaining in contact. Your Gutsing trooper should not be removed from contact with an objective they already are in contact with at the time of rolling.