1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Gaia 'Horme' question

Discussion in 'Rules' started by vryc, Oct 5, 2019.

  1. vryc

    vryc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Since this action is a 'Place' action and not a 'Move' action, are Disengage Rolls applied if she's initially adjacent to an enemy?
     
  2. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    237
    No. Disengage only applies when you spend a Movement Point, not when Displacing or Placing an Objective.

    :3
     
  3. vryc

    vryc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    But you do spend 1 Movement Point to Activate 'Horme'. So... I still don't know if a Disengage Roll applies or not.
     
  4. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    237
    Disengage doesn't apply because you spend a Movement Point. Applies when you spend a Movement Point FOR MOVING. Actions that spend Movement Points for Displacing, Placing, or whatsoever NEVER call for a Disengage roll.

    Hope this helps!

    :3
     
  5. vryc

    vryc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yup. That clarifies it. Thanks!
     
  6. vryc

    vryc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well, that means that Gaia is crazy-cool when paired with Epirogenesis for a final-round enemy removal.
     
    AdmiralJCJF likes this.