G: Synchronized trooper grant a single ARO to each enemy trooper in LoF or ZoC.

Discussion in '[Archived]: N3 Rules' started by Cannon Fodder, Oct 3, 2018.

  1. Cannon Fodder

    Cannon Fodder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    671
    I just had a rule discussion on the wording for g:syncronized, and here was the situation.

    Morain with G:Synced Crazy Koalla activates, Both Short skill moves. The Crazy Koalla gives a long ranged ARO opportunity while the Morain is out of LOS. The AROer passes the ARO opportunity. The Morain moves as his second half of the order giving the AROer LOS.

    According to the Morain player there is No opportunity to ARO on the Morain because he passed on the Crazy Koala due to the bullet below from G:Sync

    • The Controller and the G: Synchronized trooper grant a single ARO to each enemy trooper in LoF or ZoC.
    To me this doesn't add up. To me this is a new LoF on a new model so a new ARO opportunity.
     
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9,340
    Likes Received:
    17,157
    They count as one trooper for the purposes of generating AROs, so if you forfeit against the CK you forfeit against the Moran too, same as a Fireteam or G: Sync.

    The Moran player is right.
     
  3. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7,353
    Likes Received:
    14,845
    Also, it's usually worth scrolling down to the FAQ section. The very first entry:

    N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
    Q: An Auxilia and his Auxbot declares Move as first Short Skill of his Order. A Celestial Guard who only has LoF against Auxbot decide not to declare any ARO. With the second Short Skill, the Auxilia and Auxbot Move again, so that the Auxilia is now within the LoF with the Celestial Guard. Could the Celestial Guard declare an ARO against Auxilia now?
    A: No, because the Auxilia and the Auxbot generated a single ARO as they possess the G: Synchronized Special Skill. Therefore, as the Celestial Guard has decided not to declare his ARO after the first Short Skill, he has lost the ability to declare any ARO against that Order.
     
    xagroth and solkan like this.
  4. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    12,081
    Likes Received:
    15,389
    Just a tiny thing: CrazyKoalas don't have G:Synch, they are Perimeter weapons. This doesn't change the interaction in this case, however.
     
    xagroth and inane.imp like this.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation