1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Four Asawiras in Virginia

Discussion in 'Battle Reports' started by QueensGambit, Mar 2, 2021.

1. QueensGambit

QueensGambit Chickenbot herder

There's been a real batrep drought on here recently, so I'm going to try my hand at writing some and hope to get the ball rolling. I'm going to aim for readability by focusing on the overall strategy and tactics of the battles without going into a lot of detail about individual orders spent. I hope the format will work well, but it's my first time writing batreps so we'll see how it goes!

The Old Dominion Disagreement (ODD) is a tournament based out of Virginia. I would never have been able to make the time to attend in person, but because of the pandemic the tournament was held on Tabletop Simulator. So, thanks Covid I guess? Anyway, despite the circumstances I was very happy to be able to play in this fantastic tournament. I think in non-pandemic years it's usually a Satellite, in any case there was a great turnout with 68 players attending. Many thanks to the TOs @Myomer and @rushputin !

I ended up with three 4-point wins, one 2-point loss, and one 0-point loss, which put me at around 14th place (as of this writing I'm not sure if all the results have been uploaded so that may change slightly). I'll post batreps for each of the five rounds below. I hope to have the first one done this evening, and the rest over the course of the next couple of days. Stay tuned :-)

toadchild, Cthulhu363 and Brokenwolf like this.
  2. QueensGambit

Lists

ODD General
    ──────────────────────────────────────────────────
    GROUP 1[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]10 [​IMG]1
    ASAWIRA AP Rifle, Light Shotgun / Pistol, DA CC Weapon. (0 | 33)
    ASAWIRA (Doctor [+3]) AP Rifle, Light Shotgun ( | MediKit) / Pistol, Shock CC Weapon. (0 | 36)
    ASAWIRA AP Spitfire, Nanopulser / Pistol, Shock CC Weapon. (1.5 | 39)