1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Focus States and Counters

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Roadrunner7431, Jan 31, 2018.

  1. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Aristeia! Warcor

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    The new expansion introduces Focus states. The A! TTS already has Laxmee who can place these states. It seems that these states and counters are like no other so far in that when they are flipped they stay yellow-orange and do not turn blue. Should I understand that they do not change at the end of an activation? If for some reason a character does not "spend" the counter to add a die to a roll during its activation can it be spent in a subsequent activation?
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,868
    Likes Received:
    12,143
    They should still be blue around the outside, but yes they're still 'active' after being flipped once so can be used in a subsequent activation.
     
    Roadrunner7431 and -V- like this.