This just came up recently in one of my games: Can you reform/create a fireteam during your reactive turn? For example: My opponent murders one of my Line Kazaks in a 5 trooper FT Core. Can I spend a command token to include dutiful Line Kazak No. 6 into the team to regain the link bonus? Creation of a Fireteam states this: During the game, spending a Command Token and placing a Team Leader Marker (F: TEAM LEADER) next to one of the troopers that meet the Requirements of this rule. "During the game" seems a bit of a broad term but reforming link teams during the reactive turn feels weird.
No, you can't. From the Command Token rules: http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Command_Tokens#Command_Tokens:_Tactical_Use "Except those options that specify the contrary, players may use Command Tokens either at the beginning of their Active Turn, during the Tactical Phase before making the Order Pool count, or at any point during their Active Turn's Impetuous Phase andOrders Phase. Players may expend as many Command Tokens during a single Active Turn as they desire, assuming they have enough. Players may also use more than one Command Token for the same effect. Players cannot expend Command Tokens during their Reactive Turn."