1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Firegroups

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Arkaon1125, Nov 10, 2019 at 9:58 PM.

  1. Arkaon1125

    Arkaon1125 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    23
    Question, i think is a yes but i need a clarification.

    Is it possible to have in the same combat group a Firetam: Core AND a Fireteam: Haris?
     
  2. solkan

    solkan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    1,245
    Yes. And a Tohaa player can have multiple whatever-those-triplets-are-called.

    Edit: Remember, the rule that gets misremembered as saying you can only have one fireteam is this one:
    • The player can only have a single Fireteam: Core on the game table, unless a Special Rule, Scenario Rule, or some Special Skill indicates otherwise.
    Likewise, for Haris:
    • A player can only have a single Fireteam: Haris on the table, unless a Scenario Special Rule or some other Special Skill state otherwise.
     
    Arkaon1125 likes this.
  3. Arkaon1125

    Arkaon1125 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    23
    Thanks, another rapid question.

    Is possible to use the +1 B of a fireatm to throw 2 Drop BEars in the active turn?
     
  4. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,574
    Likes Received:
    8,256
    Yes
     
    Arkaon1125 likes this.
  5. Arkaon1125

    Arkaon1125 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    23
    Sorry for the multiple questions, we are playng and a lot of question and doubl comes up!

    For Mines this sentence say

    The Trigger Area excludes any areas in Total Cover from the Blast Focus of the Small Teardrop Template.

    So if a trooper move behoìind a wall where the mine have total cover but is near the mine, the mine will not detonate right?
     
  6. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,262
    Likes Received:
    7,817
    Correct, provided the mine doesn't have LOF from blast focus and inside the template to any point of the movement at all.
     
    Arkaon1125 likes this.
  7. Arkaon1125

    Arkaon1125 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    23
    Thanks guys, while we play we have a lot of question and you supported us while playng :) Thanks a lot!