1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Fiddler - Remote Activation Switch

Discussion in 'Masters of Puppets' started by rag1n, Feb 17, 2020.

  1. rag1n

    rag1n Well-Known Member
    Aristeia! Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    76
    So I've been playing a lot of fiddler recently and would like some clarity around the switch of Remote Activation.

    Since it isn't an attack I'm inclined to think that you use the switch multiple times in the one roll but I also feel like it sort of fits in with Mushashi's and Wild Bill's bonus attack switch.

    Fiddler and FAQ items attached for easy reference!

    What are your thoughts? Can the remote activation switch be used multiple times?


    upload_2020-2-17_16-59-16.png upload_2020-2-17_16-58-55.png
     
  2. Croepoek

    Croepoek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    264
    FAQ seems pretty clear to me?! Meaning: Additional attack via switch at end of attack resolution only once.

    Am I missing something?
     
    AdmiralJCJF likes this.
  3. JAGS

    JAGS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    6
    "Switches with an effect "at the end or resolution of this action/attack" are not cumulative"... "switches", it doesn't matter if it's from an attack or not.
     
  4. rag1n

    rag1n Well-Known Member
    Aristeia! Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    76
    ahhh yes. thanks for pointing that out!