Escape System and Fireteams

Discussion in '[Archived]: N4 Rules' started by Jayward, May 11, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jayward

    Jayward Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2021
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    64
    If an Anaconda triggers its Escape System whilst a member of a Fireteam, does the Operator join the Fireteam?

    The Rules Annex states:
    But Escape System does not use the term Dismount. There's also other threads that point out that an Operator is distinct in the game from a Pilot (https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threa...purposes-of-victory-points.39205/#post-390711)... But then you have the Escape System text that repeatedly refers to Pilots.
     
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9,340
    Likes Received:
    17,154
    The operator is an alternate profile of the same trooper rather than a separate unit, so it would remain in the Fireteam just like a trooper with Transmutation IMO.
     
    solkan and toadchild like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation