1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Draal Stratuscloud

Discussion in 'Rules' started by RobertShepherd, Mar 28, 2019.

  1. RobertShepherd

    RobertShepherd Brisk antipodean

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    2,169
    If a Draal is in the Stratuscloud state and enter the Inactive Symbiont state, is the stratuscloud immediately cancelled?
     
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes Received:
    9,977
    Using the Stratuscloud equipment puts you into the Stratuscloud state, so as long as you've already used the equipment the state will persist even if the equip is subsequently lost by losing your Symbiont Armour.

    Losing your armour/the equipment is not a cancellation clause of the state:

    Cancellation
    • If activated during the Deployment Phase, the Stratuscloud state is automatically cancelled at the end of the second Player Turn, removing the Stratuscloud Template from the game table.
    • If activated by an Order or ARO, the Stratuscloud state is automatically cancelled at the end of the followingPlayer Turn, removing the Stratuscloud Template from the game table.
    • A trooper in Stratuscloud state can cancel this state by declaring so, without spending Order or ARO.
    • Once this state is cancelled, the player cannot activate it again.
     
    Abrilete, BLOODGOD and RobertShepherd like this.
  3. RobertShepherd

    RobertShepherd Brisk antipodean

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    2,169
    Thanks Colbrook, appreciate it.
     
  4. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    4,479
    Likes Received:
    5,338
    Follow up. Is going Unconcious?

    I'd argue not based on how White Noise works.
     
  5. meikyoushisui

    meikyoushisui Competitor for Most Ignored User

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    2,119
    Going unconscious isn't a thing in the cancellation conditions either.
     
  6. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    1,844
    Unconscious maybe not (and i'm not sure about it)

    Dead, on the other hand...
     
  7. RobertShepherd

    RobertShepherd Brisk antipodean

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    2,169
    Dead removes the model from the table, which means that presumably a template centered on the model would also have to be removed.
     
  8. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    4,479
    Likes Received:
    5,338
    It's possible to leave it in the last place it was. Buy yeah, weird.