So, The question is in the thread's name The Stealth rule says that "If the user declares a Short Movement Skill or Cautious Movement within the Zone of Control of one or more enemies and stays outside their LoF, he does not grant AROs to those enemies." But at the same time, the Cautious Movement rule says: "If the Cautious Movement begins or ends within the LoF or ZoC of any enemy Models or Markers, the Trooper will generate AROs as usual." Does the stealth rule allow you to start and end a cautious move in the opponent's zone of control and do not grant ARO? Or is it implied that a model with stealth can start its movement in the zone of control, but must leave this zone of control in order to prevent the enemy from ARO? Because the stealth rule says that you don't give ARO if you stay out of the enemy's line of sight, but the rule of caution says you give ARO if ends within the LoF or ZoC. And since the model is still in the control zone, shouldn't it give ARO then?
Cautious Movement is a Skill. Stealth gives an exception to the Cautious Movemnt Skill. If you start and/or end your Cautious Movement within enemy's ZoC and always out of LoF, you normally grant an ARO to the enemy. If you have Stealth, you do not.
to be fair, this RAW is not the clearest of all rules, because "generate as usual" is "ARO in ZoC", and the usual generating of AROs with stealth is: no ARO at all. Which is not the usual, but just if you have the special skill stealth. I am totally with @tox but that would be a exceptional option to place a clarifying red box, just to make it more easy and clear for new players that are not that used to think around the corner as veterans are. Something like
Read "as usual" as "as usual in this case". If you are in Zoc but out of LoF the enemy have a clear set of skill to declare