Greetings! I am bit confused by the text rule of the Deployable Repeater. The wiki says that: But does it grant the Repeater Comms Equipment to the trooper carrying the Deployable Repeater as well? Or the Repeater Comms Equipment only starts "working" once the trooper has actually place the Deployable Repeater using the Place Deployable skill? I the former was true, and the trooper has a functioning Repeater while he is holding the Deployable Repeater, I will asume that the trooper would stop enjoying the Repeater Comms Equipment in the case he or she enters into Unloaded State. Thanks lot for any insight provided to my confussion!
Deployable Repeater only works once they're placed on the table. Some models have Repeater as a rule (7-8 points REMs for example), those work from the model.
The Repeater only becomes active once it is deployed. It does not provide the carrying trooper a Repeater of their own.