Decoy and Infiltration

Discussion in '[Archived]: N4 Rules' started by Norlin, Apr 20, 2023.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Norlin

    Norlin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Question from a newcomer came up today on whether a Decoy could infiltrate if the Trooper has the Infiltration skill.

    Oddly, decoy does not include the wording that other deployables have, for example Minelayer: "The deployment of the Deployable Weapon or piece of Equipment must follow the Deployment general conditions and must always be within the area in which the Minelayer Trooper is allowed to Deploy."

    I'm thinking that this was an unintentional omission on the Decoy page? https://infinitythewiki.com/Decoy and we're playing it as if it behaves similarly to other deployables and can infiltrate if the Trooper has Infiltration. Maybe someone can show in the wiki where this is or isn't the case?

    (also see that Holoecho_State doesn't have this wording)
     
  2. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    3,680
    Likes Received:
    3,677
    It's just below
    upload_2023-4-20_15-28-54.png

    Decoy is a Deployment Skill, it's not a Deployable Weapon/Equipment or a Marker State, so it needs to be addressed differently. But it is still the same final effect.
     
    chromedog likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation