1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Datatrackers & Inspiring Leadership

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Riker, Apr 18, 2018.

  1. Riker

    Riker Active Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    26
    Hi all.

    Just had someone ask me a question, which I think I know how might work, but am not sure, so looking for any thoughts on the matter. I had a look around the forum for previous answers, but couldn't find any.

    Normally, Datatrackers can't be anything with an Irregular order - however, Inspiring Leadership replaces a troopers training profile with that of the model with Inspiring Leadership (ie, makes Irregular troops Regular, for all intents and purposes).

    Does this mean that, if Wallace is leading a CHA army, can McMurrough be the Datatracker? If so, what happens if Wallace dies?

    I'm thinking that yes, McMurrough could be the datatracker, but should Wallace die, then the CHA player immediately also loses his datatracker too.

    Any thoughts would be hugely appreciated, thanks :)

    Relevant links
    Inspiring Leadership: http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Inspiring_Leadership
    Training: http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Training
    Datatracker: https://sites.google.com/view/infinityconnected/its-season-9
     
  2. Zewrath

    Zewrath Nordic Master

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    2,050
    You don't lose your datatracker AFAIK.

    I asked on the CB thread of the new ITS missions on what would happen if you got Isolated with your datatracker and the response was that he would still be the datatracker. I'm guessing the same logic applies here.
     
  3. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    4,606
    It was answered by Hellois in the ITS doubts thread.

    Short answer: yes, McMurrough CAN be Datatracker under Inspiring Leadership Lt's (Warcors can too), and nothing happens if they become irregular later, like it wouldn't happen if, for example, Achilles were your Datratracker and some enemy hacker imposed the Isolated state on him
     
  4. Riker

    Riker Active Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    26
    Ok, great. Thanks very much.
    If you happen to come across the threads ruling this as such, that would be awesome!
     
  5. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    4,606
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/its-9-question-and-answer.469/ is the thread, it has the answer to the "if it turns irregular, it won't lose Datatracker". However, I think the "Inspiring leadership allows irregular troops to be considered Regular" was something concluded by how is it worded: it changes their Instruction from whatever to the one the Inspiring Leadership character has. And Datatracker requires Regular instruction, and no Remote.
     
    Riker likes this.