Coordinated order + reactive mine

Tema en '[Archived]: N4 Rules' iniciado por Th1nG, 22 Ene 2021.

Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  1. Th1nG

    Th1nG Active Member

    Registrado:
    22 Oct 2020
    Mensajes:
    27
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    35
    Hey,

    as last time, I'm probably asking a stupid easy question, but as last time, I'm hoping the hivemind here got the right answer for me that I'm not able to find myself.

    Setup for my question is the following: Player A spends a coordinated order, moving troops A1, A2, and others with the first short order. A1 and A2 both move into the zoc of an enemy mine, but on opposite sides, meaning the can't possibly both be covered by the template.

    Now the question: who gets hit with the mine? A1, who moved first into its zoc, or can Player B choose? Or something else entirely?

    Thanks for your help
     
    A Lawson le gusta esto.
  2. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    The Mine rules don't force you to pick between them, so the Mine-owning player can choose.

    Note also that there is no 'moved first into it's ZoC*' as all the movement is taking place simultaneously!

    *Also also, the Trigger Area is slightly different for a Mine than it's ZoC, as the small teardrop is slightly longer than 20cm or 8", plus it's closer to a sphere than the cylinder of a ZoC. It doesn't make much difference in most games, but it'll kick in where the Mine and the activating Trooper are on different levels.
     
    A wes-o-matic y Methuselah les gusta esto.
  3. Th1nG

    Th1nG Active Member

    Registrado:
    22 Oct 2020
    Mensajes:
    27
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    35
    Thanks for the concise and fast response :) also for the correction of my small incorrect or vague formulations, I'm still getting used to the precise language that's often necessary to stay correct. But good to know that my interpretation regarding the question was correct for the correct reasons ;)
     
    A Methuselah y ijw les gusta esto.
  4. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    No worries, Infinity has a lot of terminology to get to grips with!
     
Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation