1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Close Combat from outside LoF

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Kumatake81, Jul 18, 2020.

  1. Kumatake81

    Kumatake81 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    18
    If I move my trooper with stealth into CC from outside LoF from an enemy with my first short skill (and my trooper is in the enemies back arc. Does my enemy get an ARO? Or can I stab him unopposed in the back?

    Because ARO page says it is granted if:
    • It has Line of Fire (LoF) to a trooper being activated by the Active Player.
    • An enemy trooper activates within its Zone of Control (ZC).
    • It has a Special Skill or piece of Equipment allowing reaction to enemy actions without LoF.
    I read somewhere in the forum that engaged state grants 360° LoF but could not find anything in the wiki.
     
  2. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    4,831
    Likes Received:
    5,776
    It works like this:

    3. Move into B2B from outside LOF with Stealth
    4. Stealth prevents an ARO at this time
    5. Declares CC Attack, cancelling Stealth
    6. ARO is available because the active trooper no longer has Stealth
     
    chromedog and colbrook like this.
  3. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,846
    Likes Received:
    10,675
    For N3

    http://wiki.infinitythegame.com/en/Line_of_Fire_(LoF)#LoF_of_Figures_in_CC

    LoF of Figures in CC
    Figures engaged in CC can draw a 360˚ LoF, but only to whatever they are in base contact with.

    Figures engaged in CC cannot draw LoF to models, Markers or any other elements with which they are not in base contact

    For Code One

    https://infinitythewiki.com/index.php?title=Line_of_Fire

    Troopers engaged in CC have a 360º LoF, but only to whatever they are in Silhouette contact with. Therefore, Troopers engaged in CC cannot draw LoF to Troopers or game elements that they are not in Silhouette contact with.
     
  4. Kumatake81

    Kumatake81 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    18
    Thanks a lot. I could not find/forgot that CC attack cancels stealth because its not a movement skill
     
  5. Kumatake81

    Kumatake81 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    18
    Thank you too.
    Why isnt this also stated in the engaged state? Because for CC you need to be in engaged state?!
    I checked LoF and engaged and CC but could not find anything like that
     
  6. Sabin76

    Sabin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    1,908
    It's an unfortunately side-effect of how the wiki is managed. While IJW does the edits, I believe he can only do so after approval and these kinds of edits are apparently low priority (and even lower now on the eve of N4).
     
    Kumatake81 likes this.
  7. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,027
    Likes Received:
    4,877
    It does, but Stealth is meant to be an exception to this that is never stated. I hope it's cleaned up in N4.
     
    Kumatake81 likes this.