1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Catch Your Breath and Stick to the Plan at same time?

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Jonah, Dec 14, 2019.

  1. Jonah

    Jonah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hi folks. Both of the cards have 'at the beginning of an activation' wording (STTP - one of your characters, CYB - any character) but can these both be played at the beginning of the same activation? Or once you've played one is the beginning of your activation over? I've tried looking in the errata/FAQ/Wiki but can't find a definitive answer. If anybody has anything that would corroborate either side that would be great. Thanks.
     
  2. Jonah

    Jonah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    10
  3. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    2,171
    Same as my reply on messenger.

    We've always played it as you can play both as it's still the beginning of the turn before any other phases take place.

    If the cards said "play as your first action(?)" it would be more limiting. The lack of restrictive language on the card lends it to being more open.
     
    Jonah likes this.
  4. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    232
    Yes. Even your opponent can play Catch your breath at the same beginning of Activation that you play both cards. Remember that you shold play them one at a time, but the beginning of Activation doesn't end until all "beginning of activation" effects have been taken into account (and resolved if should).

    :3
     
    Croepoek and Jonah like this.
  5. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    2,113
    @Flipswitch and @Damiel are right. Both cards have the same timing, so they can be played at the same time.

    :wink:
     
    Ealthril, Jonah and volgo like this.
  6. konuhageruke

    konuhageruke Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    592
    I saw once:
    Catch your breath, Stick to the plan, Ace of hearts, Catch your breath... brutal
     
  7. Jonah

    Jonah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    10
    This is what I thought so I ruled it correctly. Thanks!
     
  8. Jonah

    Jonah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    10
    I did this once too! But I was worried that I had played in incorrectly myself.