1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Axl's "This Shark Still Has Teeth" Question

Discussion in 'Reckless Hearts' started by truksio, Feb 26, 2020.

  1. truksio

    truksio New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    So the card states "...you may add [red die] to your defense rolls against any target in range 1-2 /OR/ you may add [two shields] to your defense rolls against any target within a Minimum Range of 3."

    Does this mean that, until end of round, I can Choose which Affect? And what does the "minimum range of 3" mean? Do they have to be within 3 to have any effect, or does the weapons range need to be a minimum of 3?
     
  2. CAnon

    CAnon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2018
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    122
    You get :+: at range 1-2 or :1::1:at 3+.
    So there is no point where you can choose between the two.
     
    Flipswitch and -V- like this.
  3. Croepoek

    Croepoek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    380
    You basically check how far your attacker is away from you and get either bonus depending on the distance.
     
    AdmiralJCJF and -V- like this.
  4. truksio

    truksio New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks guys, that's how we played it. Just looking for corroboration.
     
    AdmiralJCJF likes this.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation