Automatic means Immediately?

Tema en '[Archived]: N4 Rules' iniciado por Blakhart, 12 Jun 2021.

Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  1. Blakhart

    Blakhart Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    2 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    152
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    80
    Typing this on my phone and without page references to pull up, so please forgive the "to the point" presentation of my question...

    LI troop is UNC. Get healed back to 1W. Now, going from Prone to standing, is it IMMEDIATE or done in the States Phase of the turn? I ask cause it's says "canceled AUTOMATICALLY" but NOT IMMEDIATELY. Or am I reading that wrong?
     
  2. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    12.076
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    15.387
    The effects of Doctor/Paramedic is applied at the Effects step just after Rolls, so there's very little, if any, difference between the two timings you speak of.
     
    A colbrook le gusta esto.
  3. Blakhart

    Blakhart Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    2 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    152
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    80
    Ok
     
    #3 Blakhart, 12 Jun 2021
    Última edición: 12 Jun 2021
  4. Alphz

    Alphz Kuang Shi Vet. Retired.

    Registrado:
    25 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    1.458
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.949
    I think mahtamori has missed the question slightly.

    Are you asking if the prone trooper stands up at the end of the order or the end of the turn?

    In which case it's the during the effects step of the order as that is when effects of orders are resolved. Automatically means it's not a player choice.
     
  5. Blakhart

    Blakhart Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    2 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    152
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    80
    Kinda...
    More so I was asking cause I thought being Prone is/was a State and that all states were "checked" at the end of the turn. I know it's the Effect of a Successful Doctor/Medkit roll but I just didn't know if it still had to wait till the end of the turn as "Automatic" doesn't denote a timing really. It doesn't, to me, clearly say when to Stand the model. Or at least I'm over-reading it... *shrug
     
  6. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    9.340
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    17.155
    Cancelling Prone is an Effect of a successful healing roll, so it will be applied in the Effects step of the OES.
     
    A Dragonstriker le gusta esto.
  7. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    12.076
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    15.387
    Don't think I did. Only situation where I can think of where it'd possibly make a difference is if there's a unit trying to use Guts movement to get past the unit being medic:ed, I just didn't think it would serve a purpose to drag the analysis to that level.
     
  8. Papa Bey

    Papa Bey Clueless Wonder. Still.

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    1.346
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1.393
    Many things are states and most are not checked at the end of turn. Individual listings and individual requirements.
     
    A chromedog le gusta esto.
  9. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    3.697
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    3.694
    Check again the Unconsious marker. It has a little Prone on the top.
    When you remove the Unconscious, you also remove Prone.
     
Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation