Hi... after a CC situation in my last tournament I am a bit confused: 1) Trooper A is in CC with trooper B and a third trooper C is engaging. Because of the rule "AROs must choose the trooper activated by the Order as their target." I guess that trooper A can only react to trooper C and can't decide to hit trooper B instead with his ARO? 2) Looting panoplies and connection antennas etc. has the label Short Skill (Attack). Because of that I am not allowed to loot or use it in my ARO? 3) Detonating D-Charges says: "Detonating a D-Charge. The user, or another friendly trooper with D-Charges or the Special Skill Engineer, spends one Short Skill of an Order or an ARO (if ARO Requirements are fulfilled). No Roll needed." But then you have the rule: "AROs must choose the trooper activated by the Order as their target." Am I still allowed to detonate D-Charges placed on a building using an ARO?
1) If trooper C comes BtB at the end of its movement, A can hit it as ARO (using CC attack), but not B (it hasn't been activated). You guessed right. 2) Nope. Looting doesn't have the "ARO" label. 3) I'm not sure, but I guess that no, you can't detonate a building as an ARO. And a bonus: this is the Aristeia! rules forum, so this post may go to the Infinity rules one... Just ask for its change. :3