1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Actions and LoF?

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Skullmar ENG, May 5, 2019.

  1. Skullmar ENG

    Skullmar ENG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2017
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    88
    Short question: does one need line of sight for actions like Vade Retro, Curing, Be Water Dude, Supression Fire...? For some one intuitively say that is needed but not for all.
     
  2. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    Yes, any action with this icon :L: needs LoS to the target.
     
  3. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    You will note that the great majority of Actions and Effects of Tactics have a range of :L: and do require LoS. Please correct me if I am mistaken but I think there is only one thing in the CoreSet that does not require LoS and that is Hexxer's character specific Tactic "Access Denied," which quite frankly is not often chosen by the player with Hexxer. Its range is :SL:1-3. One of the things that excited this community about a year ago when SoF arrived was Laxmee whose actions do not require LoS as :SL:0-5 and her powerful card of 4-Kaleidoscope which has range :SL:1-7.