So... few questions about hacking interactions. 1) I move a hackable unit into los and zoc of a enemy hacker. He responds with Lightning ( valid target ). I shoot him. My shooting is subject to the -6 lightning penalty? 2) I move a Szalamandra inside the zoc of a hacker. He responds with Total Control ( Can affect the TAG, but not the hacker pilot). Second action of the order I dismount. What happens? 3) I move a Szalamandra inside the zoc of a hacker. He responds with Oblivion ( can affect both the TAG and the hacker pilot). Second action of the order I dismount. Again, what happens?
* In a Face to Face Roll, this program imposes a -6 MOD on the target's Attribute. So yeah Can't do that, Dismounting has been "ruled" to be possible only on the first short order (ask @ijw ) See answer to #2
DIsmounting was actually corrected in the FAQ. When can you Mount or Dismount a troop? When declaring Move as the first Short Skill of an Order, at the beginning of its movement, a troop can Mount or Dismount.
Indeed, it's even been updated on the wiki: http://infinitythewiki.com/en/index.php?title=General_Movement_Rules&redirect=no