1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

8-Ball, Gata and Maximus

Discussion in 'Rules' started by tyrannosaurus69, May 12, 2018.

  1. tyrannosaurus69

    tyrannosaurus69 Flatlined console cowboy

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    204
    If 8-Bell makes Gata [who is next to Maximus] eat his Fa-Jing and displaces her away from Maximus while also inflicting damage, can Maximus still take the damage on behalf of Gata even if she is not next to him after Switches are applied?
     
  2. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    2,008
    No, he can't as Gata is not adjacent to him when the :4:Damage is inflicted.

    :wink:
     
    volgo likes this.
  3. tyrannosaurus69

    tyrannosaurus69 Flatlined console cowboy

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    204
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    :4:Damage is applied in the Effects phase. However, Switches take place before this. In 8-Ball's case that means he still receives :4:Damage even though when the :4:Damage is applied the requirements for the Action are no longer met? Wow that's really counter-intuitive and breaks the sequence.
     
  4. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,235
    Likes Received:
    10,632
    Requirements for an Action are only checked when declaring the Action. But Switches are resolved instantly, before the Action has ended.
     
    Damiel and -V- like this.