Sorry if this is made clear elsewhere, but I found nothing from N5 while searching, and I thought the rules were not very clear. The hidden deployment state rules says that (p. 158): "While in Hidden Deployment State, the Trooper will not add their Order to the Order Pool during the Tactical Phase. They can only use this Order themselves, when placing the Trooper on the gaming table during the Active Turn." This is a bit different from the Parachutist rules (p. 103): "While off-table, the Trooper will not add their Order to the Order Pool during the Tactical Phase. However, they may enter the table using their own Order to use this Special Skill, when the player chooses" The parachutist rule seems clear in that the trooper will use its order to enter the table, so will have to use another one to move etc. I always played HD troops like the parachutist, following the logic that, after appearing in its active turn, the unit had to use the orders made available during the Order Count phase, when its own order was not counted because the trooper was not on the table yet. But reading the rules now it seems different, and may imply that although their order will not go to the order pool, they may use it to activate and declare skills when they are revealed. Which is correct?
The hidden deployed Trooper will appear automatically if you spend its Order to perform any skills you like (same way you would spend a normal order)
This is correct. A trooper with Hidden Deployment does not need to spend an entire order to deploy on the table like troops with Parachutist and Combat Jump. They are free to spend that order to activate normally, and will lose their Hidden Deployment state as soon as they declare their first order or ARO.