Jammer ARO while in CC?

Discussion in '[Archived]: N3 Rules' started by Whyrocknodie, Mar 16, 2018.

  1. Whyrocknodie

    Whyrocknodie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2017
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    101
    My opponent has the active turn. My trooper (A) is equipped with a jammer and is in close combat with an enemy warband trooper (B). Another enemy trooper (C) activates and moves within the ZoC of trooper A, with the jammer...

    ...can I declare that I am using the jammer on trooper C, as it requires no LoF?
     
  2. Aldo

    Aldo Spare 15

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    1,832
    BS Attack is not something you can declare while in the Engaged State, so no.
     
    xagroth and Whyrocknodie like this.
  3. MikeTheScrivener

    MikeTheScrivener O-12 Peace Kepper

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    3,509
    No, If a model is in the "engaged" state, then they may only declare skills that the engaged state allows them to, or a special skill that states otherwise.

    Second bullet under "Effect"
    http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Engaged
     
    xagroth and Whyrocknodie like this.
  4. Whyrocknodie

    Whyrocknodie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2017
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    101
    Thankyou very much, it was the existence of the Engaged state that had eluded me.
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation