Can you declare CC attack while not engaged post faq 1.3? Relevant rules: Addition to Skills (PAGE 82) SKILLS IMPORTANT Skills can only be declared from a position that the Trooper has already been in or moved through during the current Order. Therefore the Active Trooper cannot declare a Skill from a position they have not reached yet. Development team note: By adding this important box, our intention is to end all the annoying situations that have been generated with the modification of the Order Sequence, but keeping the flexibility when declaring skills. So, you will still be able to declare "Shoot" as the first half of the Order. However, if you really want to shoot a Trooper behind a wall, you must move first and then shoot. CC ATTACK SHORT SKILL / ARO Attack Requirements Be using a Melee Weapon, a Skill, or piece of Equipment that allows for a Silhouette contact with an enemy Modelor Target.
You can. But unless you are the reactive trooper it's gonna be pretty anti-climactic for you at resolution when you realize your samurai did their awesome iajutsu before charging in.
yeah that faq only apply to active troopers. as reactive troopers were already always declaring skills from their current position.