What happens when MBH found 8-4 Move? Obviously it would apply to dismount profile, but does MOV on the bike must change? Or you can keep both? If keeping both, can you volantary choose to use 8-4 instead of 8-6 in impetous move? in what moment: before order, before second part, during second part (after move declaration and measurements) ??
So you are saying even if you re-rolled it? Because why would you keep that? I think it only applies to the dismounted figure and it's as simple as that. Move 4-4 changes to 8-4. No need to make it more than it is.
Re-roll only means you have the option to disregard the first roll, and roll again. Whatever comes out on 2nd roll you have to keep. So if on your second roll the extra MOV turned up, you're stuck with it. Sure, it is a bit of a corner case, but still - it will come up. Also, RAW, it doesn't say it applies only to the dismounted profile. Mostly, I guess, because when the rule was written, there was no mounted model with Booty. RAI, judging by what CB wrote in their blog entry on Motorised Bounty Hunters, this MOV 8-4 was intedned to actually represent the motorcycle from the old N3 Booty L2 table. For the duration, during which there was no BH Biker model / profile available. So, yes, I agree with @Zhōu Yú - this is a valid question. And I guess the CB should answer it. If, I guess, by amending the Booty Table to include sometihng else instead of the MOV increase. There actually exists a precedent: in the early stage of N4, Moran Massai had Camo profiles with carried Repeaters available. The question, therefore, arisen: if a hacker used that repeater, did the Moran drop out of Camo state? Because RAW, Moran was not activated, or doing anything that would cancel the Camo state. A few other rules were also getting tied into a knot there. CB thus amended the rules: creating Moran Massai with two different variants - with Repeaters but no Camouflage, and with Camouflage but without Repeaters. Here, problem solved.
Booty table should've just stayed as Motorcycle, with the rule being that the troop gains a new profile with 8-4 MOV, S4, Motorcyle, and Dodge (+1"). But I think in their crusade against nested rules, they decided to "simplify" the interaction to just "8-4 MOV" and now we've got new problems that are either hard to fix or don't make any sense (like if the 8-4 MOV applies to both profiles, making her bike slower while letting her run at super-speed even if she dismounts). I'm all for simplifying the game's rule bloat and making it easier to understand, but sometimes nested rules are an inevitability if you want the game to flow smoothly. Even in N4 somethings are still nested, like Infiltration applying a -3 to your roll, so you STILL end up having to check the rulebook half a dozen times per game unless you're super familiar.
Yes I get that. That's why I asked if you still got it after a re-roll. Seems against the spirit of the game to me but if you want to have lesser movement on a bike go ahead. If my opponent "made" me take the 8-4 move on my bike I wouldn't be playing that guy for much longer. I would certainly never make my opponent do that. I would just say it's on the dismounted guy and he can now use that movement in places the bike can't go.
So what's interesting is that the Booty rules state that whatever is rolled is ADDED to the trooper's profile, and is quite explicit that it does not REPLACE anything. Which would seem to infer that the Booty'd up trooper now has two different MOV values; one of 8-4 and one of whatever they had previously. Of course, the rules make no mention of this being a possibility or how to deal with it, so I'm going to chalk it up to "Corvus Belli's QA doing Corvus Belli QA things" and say that they didn't even consider the possibility.