May be the question is stupid. But the Uhlan has Peripheral (Crabbot). Does this mean you have two crabbots fielded? One inside the TAG and one besides the TAG as peripheral? This is interesting new. I am correct? Or did we have the pilot outside the TAG the hole time? It is a little bit confusing for me. May be anyone can enlighten me :-)
The app was updated and the Peripheral (Crabbot) is still there. But the symbol of the Uhlan is now correct. It had the Crabbots Symbol before. So far it seems not to be a bug. Strange.. I think there is an official statement needed.
It's surely a bug. If the crabbot was actually a peripheral, it would have the Peripheral(Synchronized) skill. Also it's just, like, obviously a bug because it's obvious? Anyway, just report it in the Army bug report thread and in the course of time it will be either fixed (definitely) or confirmed as intended (definitely not).
Almost certainly a bug. A Crabbot as Peripheral would be useful, but also having the Remote Pilot skill breaks the unit since you can't activate a TAG while its pilot is on the table.
Considering that the Crabbot itself doesn't have the Peripheral Servant/Synchronised/Control and is therefore not functional under the rules makes this definitely a bug.