Place Deployable in back arc

Discussion in '[Archived]: N4 Rules' started by QueensGambit, Dec 2, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. QueensGambit

    QueensGambit Chickenbot herder

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2019
    Messages:
    2,213
    Likes Received:
    3,457
    My unit is facing forward. Enemy unit activates and moves in my LoF, granting me an ARO. I declare Place Deployable which allows me to place a deployable in silhouette contact.

    Can I place the deployable in my own back arc?

    For some reason I've always thought that the deployable had to be placed within LoF of the placing unit, i.e. with its centerpoint in the front arc (in addition to being in silhouette contact of course.) But I can't find anything in the rules to require that and I'm wondering if I made it up. I might have been confusing it with smoke which targets a point on the table (so the target point has to be in LoF of the throwing unit). Place Deployable doesn't appear to target a point, it just lets me place the deployable anywhere in silhouette contact.

    Am I crazy now or was I crazy before?
     
  2. Ayaxs

    Ayaxs Crane agent, Yuandun division.
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    300
    Mahtamori and inane.imp like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation