Placing smoke

Tema en '[Archived]: N4 Rules' iniciado por Snare, 21 Nov 2020.

Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  1. Snare

    Snare Active Member

    Registrado:
    30 Abr 2018
    Mensajes:
    32
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    35
    When placing smoke, do you target an area on the board the smoke is landing:
    A) with the circular template
    B) just with your finger or a marker.

    The impact rules state that:
    It is obligatory to declare a valid Main Target, who will be the reference to place the Circular Template.
    And for smoke:
    you do not need to declare an enemy Trooper as the target; the target can be an area on the game table.
    Too add to the confusion the rules state:
    The Template must be placed when delaring the attack in order to determine which Troopers and Game Elements (Markers, Deployable weapons or Equipment...) will be affected by the Attack.
    Does this happen before or after targeting?

    An official response would be awesome as I note this query does not seem to have been answered clearly in the last edition, so it would be handy for some clarity.

    Targeting with the template clearly assists smoke wielding factions.
     
  2. QueensGambit

    QueensGambit Chickenbot herder

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2019
    Mensajes:
    2.213
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    3.457
    A chromedog y inane.imp les gusta esto.
  3. Snare

    Snare Active Member

    Registrado:
    30 Abr 2018
    Mensajes:
    32
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    35
    Awesome, I missed that one. I prefer it this way anyhow.
     
Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation