D-Charges

Discussion in '[Archived]: N3 Rules' started by Mattmus, Dec 16, 2019.

  1. Mattmus

    Mattmus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    I couldn't find this in the solved questions thread so I'm asking it here.

    Can you plant D-Charges on a piece of scenery and use an ARO to detonate them when an enemy troop walks past, causing them to make an armour roll/take damage?
     
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9,340
    Likes Received:
    17,157
    D-Charges don't have a Template, so they're never going to harm anything except the target they're planted on.

    In addition, AROs can only be declared against the Active model, so you can only ARO detonate the D-Charge if it was planned on the Active model.
     
    Dragonstriker and chromedog like this.
  3. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    12,081
    Likes Received:
    15,389
    And in addition to that, you may not use an attack on a piece of scenery to damage a trooper.
     
    Dragonstriker, chromedog and colbrook like this.
  4. Mattmus

    Mattmus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    Great, thanks! I was hoping to get up to some sneaky shenanigans playing The Armoury. Mines it is :)
     
  5. Diphoration

    Diphoration Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,401
    Likes Received:
    2,542
    [Removed comment to avoid confusion, my ruling was wrong.]
     
    #5 Diphoration, Dec 16, 2019
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2019
  6. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9,340
    Likes Received:
    17,157
    Note the last line of this FAQ (emphasis not added by me), AROs must target the Active Trooper, this includes a detonate D-Charges ARO.

    N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
    Q: When can an Engineer detonate a D-Charge?
    A: A trooper with the Engineer Special Skill may, in the Active Turn, remotely detonate, without range or LoF restrictions and without a Roll, a D-Charge previously planted by themselves or by any other trooper from their army.
    In the Reactive Turn they may detonate a D-Charge if either of the following is true:

    • He has Line of Fire (LoF) to a trooper being activated by the Active Player.
    • Or if the trooper activates within his Zone of Control.
    AROs must choose the trooper activated by the Order as their target.
     
    #6 colbrook, Dec 16, 2019
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2019
    Diphoration likes this.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation