So the Following Situation happened. i was moving my kuang shi on a roof where two enemy troopers could see me, one of them declares engage; my kuang shi’s base is literally touching the border of the roof, no parapets or anything to block the way. If the Engaging troop succeeds can I position him in base to base with me but hovering on the air to make him fall?
If you can't pin it to the side of a building (per the latest FAQ), then I'm absolutely certain that you can't do what you suggested. And besides, you wouldn't need a rooftop to do it. Unless the enemy in question has SuperJump, they will take damage from any fall height. If you could do what you suggested, what's stopping you from putting the trooper's base in the air touching the top of your silhouette when the engage? They would fall, and potentially die. In the rules there is only one way to take falling damage, and that is to jump (yourself) in such a way that you don't reach the ground before you run out of movement (or more than YourCombinedMoveValuesAboveTheGround in the case of SJ troops).
RAW? Probably there's an argument for it. If you like having opponents to play against I wouldn't recommend trying to do it though, much like the old sticking engaging models to walls.
One clarification here, Super-Jump troopers can fall up to the distance of their combined move values without taking falling damage.
Because it's a d*ck move, and you should feel bad for thinking it, and worse for suggesting it. Also, model placement dictates that the base is fully supported, which your placement violates.
No, because a successful Engage gives to the trooper a short movement skill use, so you have to respect the general movement rules and the FAQ. So you must place the engaging trooper in contact with your silhouette wherever its base fits with just the use of this skill. You can't put a SJ trooper in the air to force it to fall since this would mean that it won't be engaged at the end of the order, which is not authorized by the FAQ.
LMAO!!!! Ok ok! I wasn’t sure I could do it at the time so I didn’t do it, but it would be pretty boss if you could, however that would require some pretty specific lines of Text. Thank all of you guys for clarifying and making me laugh so Much XD!
I am pretty sure you still have to satisfy the core placement rules here. So you have to place him someplace his base fits flat and not in the air.