1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does anyone have units that just WILL NOT work for them?

Discussion in 'Japanese Secessionist Army' started by Sekac, Feb 17, 2019.

1. Sekac

Sekac Member

Hi everyone!

Brand new to these forums, but not to the game. I've been playing on and off for about 6 years but never taken it too seriously (never been to a tournament, for instance).

The ninjas and aragoto were the models that finally convinced me to get into the game after a buddy had been pressuring me for over a year.

So I want to like Oniwaban/Shinobu because they are cyber ninjas incarnate! But I hate them. I have never accomplished anything with them. That's not entirely true, I think I've nanopulsed a couple guys years ago.

But so far, I have failed 100% of my superior infiltration rolls, and people have passed 100% of their armor saves against monofilament on the extremely rare occasion I'm able to get into combat. Now, granted, we're talking about small sample sizes here. I've only tried superior infiltrating like 4 or 5 times, and probably about the same with monofilament. Every time I fail, it takes me like another year to summon the courage to try it again.

The latest game, my opponent made a mistake when deploying and I was going to have a free run at a Harris team with Shinobu. Instead, the dice intervened and said "no, your opponent will NOT be punished for his mistakes." Shinobu rolled a 17 to infiltrate. Then a morat with an HMG split fire at her and the HRL Ryuken later in the game. She rolled a 17 on her smoke and died. (The Ryuken also died).