Murtair

Tema en 'Rules' iniciado por mike85, 27 Sep 2018.

  1. mike85

    mike85 New Member

    Registrado:
    30 Ago 2018
    Mensajes:
    19
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1
    Does Murtair's cost for BITE cost 3 plus whatever his damage is? that would be the trend if going with everything else that the asterix does for his card i'm guessing?

    Thanks everyone!
     
  2. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    689
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    675
    [​IMG]
    Bite cost 3 but you can expend more Action Points on it. So it can cost 3,4,5,6... and as the text say you add one :2: for each extra Action Point spent.

    If you use 5 Action Points on the Bite your roll will be :2::2::+::,::,:

    The :4:Damage only affect his Initiative :Y:.
     
    A Zewrath, -V- y mike85 les gusta esto.
  3. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    24 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    465
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    354
    I assume that when Murtair uses Bite the active Player must choose in advance of rolling the dice whether to add extra Action Points to trigger the :6: which then will give the effect (which will always apply since it is a double green arrow) of adding the extra :2: for each action point spent.
     
    A mike85 le gusta esto.
  4. mike85

    mike85 New Member

    Registrado:
    30 Ago 2018
    Mensajes:
    19
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1
    Thanks again, totally makes sense reading the card again.
     
  5. mike85

    mike85 New Member

    Registrado:
    30 Ago 2018
    Mensajes:
    19
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1
    We also got into a discussion regarding using tactic cards against someone other than the character that has taunted you. For example i was taunted by Masacre but we were wondering if i could use a tactic to put a state on someone other than the character that had taunted me. Basically we weren't sure if using a tactic was considered an ATTACK.
     
  6. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    24 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    465
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    354
    I quote the Reference Guide:
    1. Attacks are a type of Action indicated by a red title in the Character card.

      and

      Tactics are cards you can play during the game to apply some Effect

      So Tactics are not Attacks and Taunt only applies to Attacks.

      Remember there are also many green colored Actions that are quite powerful in this game. Those actions are not limited by the state of being taunted.
     
    A -V- le gusta esto.
  7. mike85

    mike85 New Member

    Registrado:
    30 Ago 2018
    Mensajes:
    19
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1
    Thanks Roadrunner, thats what i thought but wasn't sure, So still plenty of damage to be dealt when taunted! is there anywhere in the rules that states using tactics isnt considered an attack?
     
  8. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    24 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    465
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    354
    @mike85 I can only suggest that you do not keep a mindset that any play that can cause :4: is some kind of Attack. Attack in this game is a red titled action for which you spend Action Points. In my recollection you never are required to spend Action Points to play a Tactic, in fact certain Tactics actually allow you to gain Action Points.
     
    A -V- le gusta esto.
  9. mike85

    mike85 New Member

    Registrado:
    30 Ago 2018
    Mensajes:
    19
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1
    @Roadrunner7431 thats what i figured, we couldn't find the clarification, but now i know that being taunted by someone only means i cant declare an ATTACK (red titled) action. So much to learn, and it's always interesting because something usually comes up in a game to get you thinking! This community is fantastic as well.
     
  10. mike85

    mike85 New Member

    Registrado:
    30 Ago 2018
    Mensajes:
    19
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1
    @Roadrunner7431 for example, i'm still wrapping my head around the AGILITY for some of the new characters in smoke and mirrors too, it seems you can't even disengage with Taowu or with Murtair. You must have to use tactics to add a dice?
     
  11. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    3.686
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    3.683
    If you try to disengage with Tao Wu you activate his Switch and your opponent discard a card.
    If an enemy try to disengage from Tao Wu, his Brawn score is :3::3: su you activate his Switch and your opponent discard a card.
    It's not healthy for your opponent...

    Murtair CANNOT disengage if you do not add dice with your tactics. It's the Aristeia version of Impetuous!
     
    A -V- y mike85 les gusta esto.
  12. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    24 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    465
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    354
    I have not yet played much with Murtair but it has been stated in this forum that for situations where Murtair wishes to disengage himself it is often more efficient for him to use his attack Claw Swipe because for two Action points he rolls :+::,: and the attack specific switch allows him to displace his target by spending :1::3:.
     
    A -V-, mike85 y Flipswitch les gusta esto.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation