Dodge (-3)

Tema en 'Rules' iniciado por KujakuDM, 9 Ene 2025.

  1. KujakuDM

    KujakuDM Vigilo Confido

    Registrado:
    18 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    61
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    35
    I understand that negative modifiers apply to the enemy. As such with the above example any time an enemy model declares dodge they get a -3 to their PHY. Or is it if you declare a dodge the enemy applies a -3.
     
  2. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    6.609
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    5.609
    The modifiers are activated by the troop that has the "modified skill" in Face To Face rolls. So for a troop A with Dodge (-3) to apply a -3 to the enemy troop B, A must declare Dodge either as Short Order or ARO, while B may declare whatever that forces a FtF roll (for example, BS Attack).

    If A were to declare Dodge against a Chain Rifle attack from B, since there is no roll at all, there is no penalty in play. On the other hand, a Dodge (+3) works on the troop having the modifier and needs not a FtF, so if troop C declares Dodge (+3) against Troop D, it would apply even if D uses a chain rifle or a comms attack.
     
    A KujakuDM le gusta esto.
  3. KujakuDM

    KujakuDM Vigilo Confido

    Registrado:
    18 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    61
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    35
    Ok So Model A declares Dodge while they have the ability Dodge (-3). The opponent declare BS as their ARO. Model B does so at a -3.
     
    A xagroth y Papa Bey les gusta esto.
  4. iKon

    iKon Not Very Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    27 Feb 2018
    Mensajes:
    298
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    324
    Almost
    When trooper declares dodge then each opponent must apply a -3 to all face to face rolls. (the important part is that the modifier only applies if its a face to face)
     
    A Space Ranger, xagroth y KujakuDM les gusta esto.
  5. Qwerinaga

    Qwerinaga Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    10 Mar 2020
    Mensajes:
    142
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    45
    So... I see two diametrically opposed opinions here. Which one is correct?
    Does "dodge (-3)" work when trooper with such skill in profile don't declare dodge himself?
     
  6. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    3.688
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    3.687
    Maybe i read a bit fast, but it seems they agree...
    Anyway, when the model with Dodge (-3) use the skill Dodge, the enemy(s) get the MOD to their FtF rolls.
     
    A QuantronicWombat le gusta esto.
  7. Qwerinaga

    Qwerinaga Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    10 Mar 2020
    Mensajes:
    142
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    45
    I guess I didn't read carefully after all. I apologize.
    It's sad to realize... but looks like we played this moment wrong way.
     
  8. Iskandar

    Iskandar Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    14 Sep 2021
    Mensajes:
    162
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    241
    All non automatic skills and equipment work this way and did for the entirety of N4 as well
     
  9. Qwerinaga

    Qwerinaga Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    10 Mar 2020
    Mensajes:
    142
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    45
    It's never too late to dispel your own misconceptions. Now it remains is to convey this thought to our community that taught me this way.
     
    A StephanDahl y Space Ranger les gusta esto.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation