1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

League Organization Help (ELO?)

Discussion in 'Events & Tournaments' started by BlackCadian, Aug 12, 2019.

1. BlackCadian

BlackCadian Well-Known Member

Hey guys,

I hope this is the right sub-forum. A quick search didn’t turn up anything, but I find it hard to believe that I am the first person to try and run a Infinity League.

Since our player base is smallish I am looking for something to do the ranking but without forced matchups, so probably something ELO based?

I have little experience with this and am looking for some basic help, maybe a template or an online tool or some such.

We’d like to include custom „achievements” / score rewards for painting or showing up regularly, too.

One of my first questions is - what score does everyone start with (ELO)?

Thanks a ton!
    BC

2. Marduck

Marduck Well-Known Member

In the ITS I think we start we 1000 pts, then win or loos point based on Win / Loose and different of ELO and factor depending on the importance of the event.

You can probably find how ELO works on Wiki.

But why not do like :
    Have a game once a week +5
    Paint one mini a week +5
    Win +10
    Tie +5
    Loose +0 (unless you wan to give - )

Reset the clock every 3 months.

3. HarlequinOfDeath

HarlequinOfDeath Tha Taskmastaaa
    Warcor

The ELO thing is quite complicated. I have read a lot about this since I first learned about it. It is - to simplify it - about your current power rating and expected result of the match depending on the rating of your opponent. I created an Excel sheet if you are interested. Can be used for any other system as well. And you can start at 1000, for example.

EDIT: Oh, it is you. :joy::joy::joy:

• About Us