Rem pilots and resetting the TAG and "it"

Tema en '[Archived]: N4 Rules' iniciado por AntipodeanBolt, 15 Nov 2023.

Etiquetas:
Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  1. AntipodeanBolt

    AntipodeanBolt Bureau of Colonial Affairs Spokesperson

    Registrado:
    4 May 2020
    Mensajes:
    225
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    419
    Greetings,

    Can I please have someone clarify what is meant by "it" in the following sentence. Does "it" refer to the TAG or does "it" refer to the pilot?

    Additionally - What happens to the Pilot if its been regained control of? Is it re-deployable?

    • Pilot (Remote):
    • As an exception to this rule, if the Remote Pilot is on the gaming table in an Isolated, Immobilized (IMM-A or IMM-B) or Null State, their player may spend an Order or ARO to declare Reset with the Vehicle or TAG to regain control of it.


    • If this Reset is a Normal Roll with no MODs applied, it will be an automatic success and, after declaring this, the Remote Pilot is removed from the gaming table."
    Cheers,
     
    #1 AntipodeanBolt, 15 Nov 2023
    Última edición: 15 Nov 2023
  2. chromedog

    chromedog Less than significant minion

    Registrado:
    24 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    1.401
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.720
    It's referring to regaining control of the otherwise 'locked' TAG (the TAG goes into standby mode when the remote pilot is unpacked. The reset roll is to reactivate the TAG, which is why if it is successful, the remote pilot model gets removed.
     
  3. obyiscus

    obyiscus Member

    Registrado:
    27 Sep 2018
    Mensajes:
    17
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    7
    The IT is the TAG. The pilot could be off the table dead, so it wouldn't make sense if the IT refers to the pilot, not to mention that no matter what after resetting the pilot is removed.
     
    A chromedog le gusta esto.
  4. Iskandar

    Iskandar Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    14 Sep 2021
    Mensajes:
    164
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    242
    If the pilot is off the table dead then you can't reset to regain control because the TAG would already be removed.

    Which makes it even more obvious that it refers to the TAG
     
    A chromedog le gusta esto.
  5. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    3.694
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    3.691
    Mmm... Nope... That line is for Pilot (Remote).
    If the Pilot is dead, the TAG can still be resetted
     
  6. Iskandar

    Iskandar Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    14 Sep 2021
    Mensajes:
    164
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    242
    Mmm... Nope... That's for Pilot rules.
    upload_2023-11-16_8-15-24.png

    The Pilot (Remote) has to be on the gaming table in an Isolated, Immoblized or Null state to reset. The rules are very clear.
     
    A chromedog le gusta esto.
  7. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    3.694
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    3.691
    Dead is a Null state too... We always assumed that the "remote controller" could regain control of the TAG even if the REM Pilot was blasted off..

    It is worth a check if intended or not!
     
  8. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    12.076
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    15.387
    The rule says "if the Remote Pilot is on the gaming table" ... their player can reset. It is very hard to be on the gaming table if in dead state.
     
    A chromedog, Robock y colbrook les gusta esto.
Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation