Fast Panda placed in the zone of control... an than?

Tema en '[Archived]: N4 Rules' iniciado por Romansky, 17 May 2023.

Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  1. Romansky

    Romansky Shadowrunner aka. NeuRomanCer

    Registrado:
    26 Mar 2021
    Mensajes:
    160
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    178
    hej folks,

    sorry it feels like a stupid questions, even though I did some research (in forum) and read the rules.
    As far as I understand:

    A fast panda can be placed (as a deployable) in the zone of control (8 inch) and acts as an repeater.
    It can't move anywhere else or be picked up afterwards right?
    I ask that because the model is looking so much as something which is able to act and move at least somehow as a remote...

    So a fast panda works like a one time pitcher, but without a standard roll?

    Thanks for your answers
     
  2. psychoticstorm

    psychoticstorm Aleph's rogue child
    Moderator

    Registrado:
    4 Mar 2017
    Mensajes:
    6.837
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    12.503
    More or less correct.
     
    A Romansky le gusta esto.
  3. Forthfaran

    Forthfaran Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    16 Jun 2022
    Mensajes:
    99
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    187
    FastPanda does not have a mov attribute (https://infinitythewiki.com/FastPanda)
    I think the part of „it can move on its own“ is covered by the Perimeter label: It can be placed anywhere in the ZoC, not just in silhouette contact
     
    A chromedog y Romansky les gusta esto.
  4. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    5.750
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    6.521
    In previous editions the fast pandas used to move into position.
     
  5. Errhile

    Errhile A traveller on the Silk Road

    Registrado:
    25 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.749
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    5.097
    Yup. Same rules logic works for other Perimeter stuff - like Crazy Koalas, or Mad Traps etc.
     
    A Romansky le gusta esto.
  6. StephanDahl

    StephanDahl Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    3 Nov 2022
    Mensajes:
    378
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    672
    There is a remnant of the "moving into position" in the Deployable and Perimeter rule:
    https://infinitythewiki.com/Place_Deployable#Deployable_and_Perimeter

    It must be possible to draw a path from the Trooper to the Perimeter Weapon's location. The path cannot be blocked by an impassable obstacle (for example a wall of infinite height, a closed door or sealed room...) or a gap too small for the Silhouette Template of the Perimeter Weapon to pass through.
     
    A Romansky le gusta esto.
  7. Romansky

    Romansky Shadowrunner aka. NeuRomanCer

    Registrado:
    26 Mar 2021
    Mensajes:
    160
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    178
    Thank you all!
     
Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation