Is Gecko Pilot, Gecko?

Tema en '[Archived]: N4 Rules' iniciado por Ugin, 10 Ago 2022.

Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  1. Ugin

    Ugin Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    14 Feb 2018
    Mensajes:
    543
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.144
    Suppose I've built a Haris with 3 Gecko Squadron.

    Then, one of the TAG goes unconscious so the Pilot dismounts, there are still two TAGs remaining intact.

    Can I rebuild a Haris of Geckos, with 2 Gecko TAG and 1 Gecko Pilot?

    New Fireteam rules allow Pilots to dismount from the TAG without breaking the Fireteam, but I'm not sure if it's allowed to consider the Pilot as the TAG, regarding the composition of Fireteams.
     
  2. Zsimbi

    Zsimbi Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    13 Jun 2018
    Mensajes:
    52
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    58
    If the TAG does not have an Escape system, you cannot disembark the pilot after becoming unconscious.
     
  3. Qwerinaga

    Qwerinaga Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    10 Mar 2020
    Mensajes:
    142
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    45
    Sorry, but:
    If the Vehicle or TAG is in Unconscious State, the Pilot can still Dismount and use their Profile
    https://infinitythewiki.com/Pilot
     
    A WarHound le gusta esto.
  4. Forthfaran

    Forthfaran Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    16 Jun 2022
    Mensajes:
    99
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    187
    The pilot skill says that you can dismount an unconscious TAG.

    The trooper‘s name is ‚Gator‘ pilot and the tag has the name ‚gator‘ squadron. The fireteam says that ‚gator‘ can be members. I could not found a rule which describes how the names are supposed to be read.

    The pilot skill says:
    • Pilots of a Vehicle or TAG in Unconscious State are not considered to be survivors or casualties for Victory Points, Retreat! or any other purposes. Only the TAG or Vehicle counts.
    Depends what „any other purposes“ means.
    And if the pilot dismounts a non-unconscious TAG? Can you count pilot and the unmounted TAG as two for the fireteam?
     
  5. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    12.076
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    15.387
    I would argue that the pilot can't be allowed in the fireteam at all unless it is listed as being part of the fireteam. We know that the pilot and the TAG is the same unit, even if the two models are different troopers.
    Since the FAQ says the dismounted pilot will remain part of the fireteam, then I'd say that the Gecko listing also apply to the pilots.
     
Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation