Is it allowed to declare CC + Move?

Discussion in '[Archived]: N4 Rules' started by KGG, Jun 8, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KGG

    KGG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    631
    If already in the engaged state, can a unit declare CC attack with the first short skill, and declare Move with the second short skill, allowing them to move if they win the F2F, or resolving to idle if they don’t?
     
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9,340
    Likes Received:
    17,154
    Because you wouldn't make rolls until after validity of declared skills is checked you would still be in the Engaged state so the Move would automatically revert to Idle before the F2F is made.
     
    Delta57Dash and KGG like this.
  3. KGG

    KGG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    631
    Ah great, thanks!
     
  4. Papa Bey

    Papa Bey Clueless Wonder. Still.

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    1,388
    chromedog likes this.
  5. Gwaernydd

    Gwaernydd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    210
    On a similar note, if a trooper in cc gets targeted by a bs attack from the outside, can it dodge?
     
  6. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9,340
    Likes Received:
    17,154
    Only if the attacker is within ZoC, and they will take a -3 penalty for not having LoF to the attacker.

    6th Sense would allow the target of an attack to Dodge at no penalty against an attack from any range.
     
    Hecaton, Jumara and Gwaernydd like this.
  7. Gwaernydd

    Gwaernydd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    210
  8. Qwerinaga

    Qwerinaga Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2020
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    45
    But what if its a fireteam with only a teamleader engaged? Would the rest of a team make move?
     
  9. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9,340
    Likes Received:
    17,154
    Yes, the Leader would Idle while the rest of the Fireteam acts normally.
     
    Gwynbleidd likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation