Suppose I've hacked the enemy O-yoroi with Total Control protocol, causing a Possessed State. I've then spent orders to activate O-yoroi, and declare Place Deployables skill, to deploy CrazyKoalas. Q: If the Possessed State of the TAG expires, would Koalas still stay as mine?
When a deployable is Placed on the table that deployable will be its own entity and will be owned by the player who placed it. Possession does not affect deployed deployables and deployables on the table can't trigger abilities for the unit that spawned it (see: Frenzy).
So to verify @Mahtamori those rules are saying that the player who hijacked the TAG and is currently feeding it orders in its Possessed state owns the koala? And when the Possesion is canceled, that koala still belongs to the player who Possesed the TAG?
That is how I read the fact that neither Possession nor its cancellation mention deployed equipment ownership, so the player who owned the Place Deployable skill should remain the owner of those deployables on state cancellation.
Okay, makes sense thanks. Just needed the solid statement, both for my own understanding and in case any readers are non-native English speakers.