Reporting bugs in N4 rulebook?

Tema en '[Archived]: N4 Rules' iniciado por wes-o-matic, 25 Sep 2020.

Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  1. wes-o-matic

    wes-o-matic Meme List Addict

    Registrado:
    22 Dic 2019
    Mensajes:
    672
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1.105
    I found the thread for reporting Army bugs for the new edition, but can't seem to find one for the actual rulebook.

    In the PDF for N4 (downloaded ~an hour ago) I spotted this:

    Page 60, Repeater, Effects bullet 3: "There can be no reaction against a Repeater that"

    That's it, the line ends there, cut off after the word "that."

    EDIT: Found another. Formatting bug, p. 72, Shock Ammunition Effects. All three lines of the second bullet point have bullet points of their own, rather than just one bullet to the left of the first line. It looks like automatic paragraph styling for the list converted multiple hard returns into separate bullets.
     
    #1 wes-o-matic, 25 Sep 2020
    Última edición: 25 Sep 2020
    A Bulletcore, Meidjur y WarHound les gusta esto.
  2. Senyu

    Senyu Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    10 Sep 2020
    Mensajes:
    59
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    79
    On page 167, a K1 Combi Rifle is listed to have 13 damage, but the N4 army app shows it as 12 damage.
     
    A Hiereth le gusta esto.
  3. Varsovian

    Varsovian Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    4 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    510
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    385
    The main bug, for me, is that I can't read the rulebook in the printed formed at all due to the small font :(

    Anyway...

    I found a similar error in one of the scenario descriptions:

    Page 144, Specialist Troops section: "Doctors and Engineers cannot" [end of the paragraph]

    BTW. @wes-o-matic ,where can I download the N4 PDF? I checked the Downloads section and there's no N4 stuff in there...
     
  4. wes-o-matic

    wes-o-matic Meme List Addict

    Registrado:
    22 Dic 2019
    Mensajes:
    672
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1.105
    It's there. URL for the correct page: https://infinitythegame.com/resources/downloads (expand the first button to see the links for the rules PDF, the annex PDF with fireteam rules, the markers sheet, and the sectorial fireteam lists)

    The URLs for downloading the (English) rules and annex PDF files directly are:

    https://downloads.corvusbelli.com/infinity/rules/infinity-rules-en.pdf

    https://assets.infinitythegame.net/downloads/annexn4/en/v1.0/annexn4.pdf
     
  5. Alfy

    Alfy Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    11 Jul 2019
    Mensajes:
    232
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    484
    Darn. I knew I shouldn’t have bought the books at release.
     
  6. Firellon

    Firellon Optimising underdogs

    Registrado:
    26 Jun 2018
    Mensajes:
    81
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    128
    I can't find Inspiring Leadership in the N4 Rulebook, can anyone give me a pointer? Or is it actually a bug, since Joan still has it?
     
  7. multor

    multor Member

    Registrado:
    27 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    30
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14
    Page 62: Zero Pain is not listed in the Hackig Device Programs Chart. As a result, no HD of any kind has this program.

    Page 71: Immobilized-A Box contains the sentence "Let’s suppose a Zhanshi is in Immobilized-A state State " under Effects. That doesn´t belong there.

    Page 72: Shock Ammunition Box has too many bullet point triangles.

    Page 74: Stun Ammunition Box has one bullet point triangle too many.
     
  8. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    It’s in the ‘annex’ file, with the Fireteam rules.

    It’s an UPGRADE on specific units.
     
    A multor y Firellon les gusta esto.
  9. toadchild

    toadchild Premeasure

    Registrado:
    22 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    4.268
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    8.103
    Page 85, green box 3-A has a bunch of repeated +3 forCover / -3 for Cover texts that don't seem to make any sort of sense.
     
  10. Leviathan

    Leviathan Hungry Caliban

    Registrado:
    6 Feb 2018
    Mensajes:
    966
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    969
    can we get clarification that Hidden Deployment (p.98) counts as "in marker form" for the purposes of surprise attack (p.114)? eg. Hassassin Nadhir who has no Camo
     
    A Icchan le gusta esto.
  11. Tom McTrouble

    Tom McTrouble Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    3 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    564
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    559
    Pages 62 and 64, Oblivion has a burst of 1 in the chart on page 62 and a burst of 2 in the description on page 64.
     
  12. meikyoushisui

    meikyoushisui Competitor for Most Ignored User

    Registrado:
    28 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    1.803
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.804
    This means that if you come out of Hidden Deployment, you can declare a Surprise Attack as if you had been in Marker form. (Being in Marker form is normally a requirement of Surprise Attack, so Hidden Deployment waives this requirement.)
     
  13. wes-o-matic

    wes-o-matic Meme List Addict

    Registrado:
    22 Dic 2019
    Mensajes:
    672
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1.105
    "Game modes" are mentioned on p. 138 but we seem to be missing some?

    Relevant passage from p. 138:

    The only game modes actually listed in the book are Standard Game (p. 137) and Free Game (p. 138). What's a Raid Match?
     
  14. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    That should be a reference to p15, and the table showing game sizes.
     
    A wes-o-matic le gusta esto.
  15. Leviathan

    Leviathan Hungry Caliban

    Registrado:
    6 Feb 2018
    Mensajes:
    966
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    969
    Yes this is my assumption as well, but can you point out the passage where it says this?
     
  16. meikyoushisui

    meikyoushisui Competitor for Most Ignored User

    Registrado:
    28 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    1.803
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.804
    Oh, I misinterpreted your first comment!
    By "give clarification that" you're not looking for a rules cleanup, you meant that there needs to be a line added to Hidden Deployment that says you can use Surprise Attack. I read it as you saying that the line was there but not clear.
     
  17. Sungwon

    Sungwon Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    21 Oct 2018
    Mensajes:
    197
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    207
    I'm not sure this is a bug, intended feature, or just misunderstanding.

    Page 89: Berserk is entire order.

    It says it allows to declare Move+CC as an entire order. A triangle under it says any FtF roll will instead be a normal roll. Is this only applied when I declare Move+CC? If the model is in engaged state, can I use berserk to make a FtF roll to a normal roll?

    I assume the +Mod applied to the CC attack can be applied to any CC attack whether it is a normal or FtF roll.
     
  18. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    I think that’s a misunderstanding. If you’ve declared the Berserk Entire Order Skill, Move+CC Attack is what you’re doing, there is no other option.

    You can’t use Berserk if you’re already in CC, because it’s not on the list of Skills you can declare in Engaged State.
     
  19. Sungwon

    Sungwon Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    21 Oct 2018
    Mensajes:
    197
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    207
    OK. So I can't use Berserk in CC. Then FtF will be Normal Roll only when I Move+CC. Lastly, +3 Mod in example will only apply to the attack made by Move+CC. Am I correct?
     
  20. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    I think there’s still a misunderstanding. Berserk is an Entire Order Skill. Either you declare it, or you don’t.

    If you declare it, you Move and CC, there will be no Face to Face Rolls, and any MOD in the profile will be applied to the CC Attack.

    If you don’t declare it, nothing in the Berserk Skill is applied.
     
    A chromedog le gusta esto.
Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation